Directory

Environmental and Water Resources Faculty

James E. Amburgey, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor
EPIC 3329
704-687-1214
jeamburg@uncc.edu


Read more

James D. Bowen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Associate Chair
EPIC 3324
704-687-1215
jdbowen@uncc.edu


Read more

Olya Keen, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor, Graduate Program Director
EPIC 3171
704-687-5048
okeen@uncc.edu


Read more

William Langley, Ph.D., P.E.

Research Assistant Professor
EPIC 3166
704-687-1223
wlangley@uncc.edu

Mariya Munir, Ph.D

Assistant Professor
EPIC 3228
704-687-1623
mmunir@uncc.edu


Read more

William L. Saunders, Jr., Ph.D., P.E.

Lecturer, Undergrad Coordinator
EPIC 3248
704-687-1234
wlsaunde@uncc.edu


Read more

Mei Sun photo

Mei Sun, Ph.D

Assistant Professor
EPIC 3163
704-687-1723
msun8@uncc.edu


Read more

Jy S. Wu, Ph.D., P.E., P.H.

Professor, INES PhD Program Director
EPIC 3170
704-687-1240
jwu@uncc.edu


Read more

Structures Faculty

Nicole Braxtan, Ph.D

Assistant Professor
EPIC 3162
704-687-1634
nbraxtan@uncc.edu


Read more

Shen-En Chen, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor
EPIC 3330
704-687-1218
schen12@uncc.edu


Read more

Janos Gergely, Ph.D., S.E. (IL), P.E.

Associate Professor
EPIC 3262
704-687-1221
jgergely@uncc.edu


Read more

Timothy Kernicky, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
T.Kernicky@uncc.edu


Read more

Brett Q. Tempest, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor
EPIC 3327
704-687-1236
bqtempes@uncc.edu


Read more

Erika Weber, Ph.D., P.E.

Assistant Teaching Professor
EPIC 3160
704-687-1852
eweber7@uncc.edu

David C. Weggel, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor
EPIC 3164
704-687-1238
dcweggel@uncc.edu


Read more

Matthew J. Whelan, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor
EPIC 3326
704-687-1239
mwhelan3@uncc.edu


Read more

Geoenvironmental/Geotechnical Faculty

John L. Daniels, D.Eng., P.E.

Professor, Department Chair
EPIC 3252
704-687-1219
jodaniel@uncc.edu


Read more

Rajaram Janardhanam, Ph.D.

Professor
EPIC 3331
704-687-4860
rajaram@uncc.edu


Read more

Milind V. Khire, Ph.D., P.E., BCEE

Professor
EPIC 3260
704-687-0069
mkhire@uncc.edu


Read more

Vincent (Tobi) Ogunro, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
EPIC 3328
704-687-1230
vogunro@uncc.edu


Read more

Miguel Pando, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Associate Professor
EPIC 3324
704-687-1231
mpando@uncc.edu


Read more

Kimberly Warren, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, CEE Director of Student Learning and Assessment
EPIC 3242
704-687-1237
kawarren@uncc.edu


Read more

Transportation Faculty

Wei (David) Fan, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor, Director
EPIC 3261
704-687-1222
wfan7@uncc.edu


Read more

Martin R. Kane, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor
EPIC 3252
704-687-1226
mrkane@uncc.edu


Read more

David W. Naylor, P.E.

Associate Professor of Practice
EPIC 3264
704-687-1229
dnaylor@uncc.edu


Read more

Srinivas Pulugurtha, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor, Research Director
EPIC 3252
704-687-1233
sspulugurtha@uncc.edu


Read more

Faculty Associate

Linda Hargrove, M.S.

Contributing Engineer
EPIC 3230
704-687-6191
linda.hargrove@uncc.edu


Read more

Xiuli Lin, Ph.D

Environmental Lab Manager
EPIC 3233
704-687-8618
xlin6@uncc.edu


Read more

Youngjin Park, Ph.D.

EPIC Lab Engineer
EPIC 2424
704-687-1232
y.park@uncc.edu


Read more

Emeritus Faculty

L. Ellis King, Ph.D.


Read more

David T. Young, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor
EPIC 1224
704-687-1241
dyoung@uncc.edu


Read more

David M. Bayer, Ph.D.


Read more

Jack B. Evett, Ph.D.

evett@uncc.edu


Read more

Johnny Graham, Ph.D., P.E.

graham@uncc.edu


Read more

Helene A. Hilger, Ph.D., P.E.

hhilger@uncc.edu


Read more

Staff

Kristy Lowman

Undergraduate Academic Advisor
EPIC 3240
704-687-8116
kristy.lowman@uncc.edu

Mike Moss

Research Operations Manager
EPIC 1427
704-687-1228
emmoss@uncc.edu


Read more

Jessica Waldman headshot

Jessica Waldman

Graduate Academic Advisor
EPIC 3242
704-687-1347
jlwaldma@uncc.edu

Sara Watson

Business Services Coordinator
EPIC 3356
704-687-1235
swatso34@uncc.edu


Read more

Kim Wilson

Business Services; Grants
EPIC 3355
704-687-1216
kwils133@uncc.edu


Read more

Ted Brown

Research Operations Manager
EPIC 1425, Machine Shop
704-687-1217
tbrown@uncc.edu


Read more

Coronavirus Information

UNC Charlotte is closely monitoring the evolving situation surrounding coronavirus (COVID-19). The Office of Emergency Management is leading the University's infectious disease response team, which is in regular communication with local and state health officials. Our top priority is the health of our campus community.

Read More